October 17th, 2011

2011 Board of Directors and Institute Awards Ceremony [On Location]

By Douglas Clark | Comments (0)
The 2011 Institute and Board of Directors' Awards Ceremony has commenced at the Minneapolis Convention Center. These are AIChE's most prestigious awards, honoring eminent chemical engineers for career accomplishments, service to society, and service to the Institute. See Slideshow Below. Founders Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Field of Chemical Engineering Dr. Rakesh Agrawal | bio Purdue University William H. Walker Award for Excellence in Contributions to Chemical Engineering Literature Sponsored by John Wiley and Sons Dr. Klavs F. Jensen | bio Massachusetts Institute of Technology Alpha Chi Sigma Award for Chemical Engineering Research Sponsored by the Alpha Chi Sigma Educational Foundation Dr. Enrique Iglesia | bio University of California at Berkeley Professional Progress Award for Outstanding Progress in Chemical Engineering Sponsored by Air Products and Chemicals, Inc. Dr. Christopher N. Bowman | bio University of Colorado, Boulder Warren K. Lewis Award for Chemical Engineering Education Sponsored by The Exxon-Mobil Research and Engineering Company Dr. David T. Allen | bio University of Texas at Austin F. J. and Dorothy Van Antwerpen Award for Service to the Institute Sponsored by The Dow Chemical Company Dr. Warren D. Seider | bio University of Pennsylvania Allan P. Colburn Award for Excellence in Publications by a Young Member of the Institute Sponsored by E.I. DuPont de Nemours & Company Dr. Celeste M. Nelson | bio Princeton University Institute Award for Excellence in Industrial Gases Technology Sponsored by Praxair, Inc. Dr. Randall Q. Snurr | bio Northwestern University R. H. Wilhelm Award in Chemical Reaction Engineering Sponsored by The Exxon-Mobil Research and Engineering Company Dr. Dionisios G. Vlachos | bio University of Delaware Award for Service to Society ponsored by Fluor Corporation Dr. Peter B. Lederman | bio Consultant (retired)

Slideshow: 2011 Board of Directors and Institute Awards Ceremony

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply